Latest News

Crown PlazaCrown Plaza

Royal Naval Association Conference

2021 Royal Naval Association Conference – Nottingham 4/5 September 2021

There is still time for delegates to be nominated to attend and vote at Conference. Their travel expenses are covered but not accommodation and shipmates are not required to stay in the Conference Hotel (The Crowne Plaza, Wollaton Street, Nottingham) they can organise their own accommodation and still attend the AGM and Gala Dinner on Saturday.
For those who would like to stay in the Crowne Plaza hotel the Conference booking form is now available on the website Prices range from £106.50 pp for a 1 day stay to 4 nights £224 these prices include the cost of the Gala night dinner. It is also important that as Branches start to hold post crisis meetings that they consider sending a delegate to Conference and enable your Branch to have a say and witness RNA democracy in action. 

For those who are yet to attend Conference either as a delegate or observer the programme is as follows:

Friday 3 Sep – 1900 Meet and Greet
Saturday 4 Sep – 1000 – 1600 AGM (Including presentation by RN Presentation Team with a Fleet update ) (Welfare/SIG/Car Club Workshops are held around outside the Conference Hall)
Sunday 5 Sep - 1030 Church Service This year additionally the Special Interest Groups (Wheeled variety) will be rallying across the UK to Conference to join in the fun and advertise their various groups. We are really looking forward to coming together once again and celebrating the end of such a difficult period, in true RNA fashion.


The following nominations have been made for National Council Members and Deputy National Council Members:

Area                        NCM                                    DNCM


6                              Keith Ridley                         Anthony J Boddrell

7                              Lance Higgon Young          Graham Warner

8                              Peter Godwin                      George Barbrook

9                              Keith Crawford                    Kevin Winter

11                            Ian A McQueen                   Roslyn Hastie Murray

Scotland                  Stephen Elliot                     Ian Irvin