RNA Officials

The most important asset to the RNA is our members, which is why we run our organisation from the ground-up. Full Members are elected to, and represent their areas on the National Council - who meet regularly to review and report on the RNA's activity.

RNA Central Office ensures Branch Secretaries are kept up to date on latest events, daily orders, accounts and administration.

Representatives from over 250 branches and HQ Roll are also invited to attend the annual National Conference held by the National Council, HQ, National President and Royal Navy.

Our Patrons

Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II


Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II

Vice Patrons

  • Vice Admiral Sir Roy Newman KCB

Our Officials

Vice Admiral John H S McAnally CB LVO

National President

Vice Admiral John H S McAnally CB LVO

Deputy National President

  • Commodore Mark Slawson OBE

Life Vice Presidents

  • C Dovey OBE
  • Ray Barraclough MSM
  • C Alley Esq
  • Cdr P C D Campbell LVO OBE DL RN
  • Commodore A R Nance OBE
  • D Judge Esq
  • D White MSM MBE
  • S Thorn Esq
  • W Carruthers Esq BEM
  • Cdr J Owens RN

Vice Presidents

  • Shipmate Rita Lock MBE
  • The Command Warrant Officer of the Naval Service

Hon. Chaplain

  • The Venerable Martyn Gough RN, Chaplain of the Fleet

Hon. Legal Adviser

  • Lt Cdr Helen MacKenow RN

Hon. Treasurer

  • Shipmate I Irvin

National Standard Bearer

  • Shipmate David Corrigan (6 Area – Bletchley)

National Council

Shipmate K Ridley

National Chairman

Shipmate K Ridley

Vice National Chairman

  • Shipmate P Stephenson

National Council Member No 1 Area

  • Shipmate M Foley

National Council Member No 2 Area

  • Shipmate V Allen

National Council Member No 3 Area

  • Shipmate S Maclean

National Council Member No 4 Area

  • Shipmate W Belfitt

National Council Member No 5 Area

  • Shipmate J Hammond

National Council Member No 6 Area

  • Shipmate K Ridley

National Council Member No 7 Area

  • Shipmate G Williams

National Council Member No 8 Area

  • Shipmate P Godwin

National Council Member No 9 Area (Including Overseas Branches)

  • Shipmate K Crawford MBE

National Council Member No 10 Area

  • Shipmate D Wright

National Council Member No 11 Area

  • Shipmate I McQueen

National Council Member No 12 Area

  • Shipmate P Stephenson

National Council Member Scottish Area

  • Shipmate I Irvin

Central Office

Headquarters Staff

Headquarters Staff

Deputy Membership Support Officer

  • Sara Field

Welfare Programme Manager

  • Lynda Pearson
  • Captain Bill Oliphant RN

    General Secretary/CEO

    Captain Bill Oliphant RN

    Operations Manager

    • Lt Cdr Andy Christie RN

    Membership Support Manager

    • Lt Cdr Nigel Huxtable RN

    Financial Assistant

    • Kathryn Brindley

    Project Manager - Project Semaphore

    • Julie Royston

    Communications Manager

    • Charlie Darlington

    Communications Assistant

    • Mike Gray